成都远洋太古里

为太古地产设计展厅

要想在竞争激烈的地产市场脱颖而出,展厅的设计必须能够向潜在租户充分传达项目的核心概念,并使其在参观展厅的过程中,亲身体验项目所呈现的高品质生活方式。成都远洋太古里是太古地产在中国的最新项目,我们为其设计的展厅,融合成都历史悠久的街巷文化,展现了太古里品牌带来的新型都市商业体验。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/14_chengdu_web.jpg

挑战

太古里并非一个传统意义上的商场,它的设计以街巷为尺度,整体层高较低,各个商业单元由步行线路联通,让顾客自由穿行其中。这一新型都市商业设计在中国大陆还并不为人所熟知,因此,我们需要在展厅的设计中充分阐明这一商业布局背后的理念。

我们的方案

临街的醒目店面、适宜步行的商业街区,这样的零售模式其实有着相当长的历史,为我们提供了充足的设计范例。太古里不再是一个单一的存在,而是零售业历史发展的组成部分,现今当代的生活方式,将让这一商业模式焕发全新的活力。在完成如上内容的策划之后,我们通过一系列视频、图像与室内设计,让访客亲身体验项目所带来的新型商业生活。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/04_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/05_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/08_chengdu_web.jpg

一踏入展厅,投影在屏幕跟隔墙上的视频就在第一时间详尽的展现了项目信息。同时,金属图案支撑的透明面板,将访客逐步引向层次丰富的室内空间。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/14_chengdu_web1.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/13_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/12_chengdu_web.jpg

展厅的设计风格需要与它的展示功能紧密结合,不同区域的审美感受则根据其呈现内容的需求不断变化。为了表现太古里所倡导的充满活力的生活与消费方式,我们利用特制的墙板过滤光线,通过暖色调的光影,营造出充满戏剧效果的视觉呈现。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/18_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/20_chengdu_web.jpg

而展厅的另一个区间,则通过滑动的投影,以体感模型同步视频展示,向访客们全方位介绍项目的各部分细节。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/08_chengdu_web_crop.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/15_chengdu_web_crop.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/20_chengdu_web_crop.jpg

信息图案、视频动画的每个细节都经过了仔细的推敲,确保整体的呈现与我们所策划的内容相一致。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/24_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/21_chengdu_web.jpg

街巷式的布局、低层高的设计,是大古里最重要的商业特色之一。因此,我们设计了一座模型,完整的呈现了楼体、室内、街道甚至行人的细节,凸显出这一邻里社区式的商业规划将带来的勃勃生机。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/29_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/30_chengdu_web.jpg

另一座规模较小的互动式模型,通过不同颜色的灯光清晰划分出项目的商业、住宅、办公区域,集中展示了项目各部分的功能分布跟之间的联通性。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/35_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/32_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/33_chengdu_web.jpg

展厅最后的会客室,设计风格舒适沉静,摒除各方面干扰,方便客户在此集中精神展开讨论。

Chengdu Sino Ocean Taikoo Li

Showsuite design for Swire Properties

In the competitive real estate market within China, the ability to immerse potential tenants in the details and lifestyle of a development apart is key to communicate the concepts behind it. We were asked to develop the showsuite content and design for the retail development of Sino Ocean Taikoo Li, in the rapidly growing city of Chengdu, with an eye to delivering a message about the quality of life and enjoyment that could be found there.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/14_chengdu_web.jpg

The challenge

The large-scale retail development at Taikoo Li pushes new boundaries for urban design in China. Rather than constructing a typical mall, the shopping units are laid out in pedestrian friendly lanes to create a welcoming streetscape and a more intimate and low-rise experience. Since this approach is not common in new developments in China, our challenge lay in laying out the rationale behind the innovative design of the retail layout.

Our Approach

The notion of a walkable retail district where stores benefit from prominent sidewalk facades has a long track record, so we researched the history of shopping to find design precedents. We used this info to present the design of Taikoo Li in a historical context and animated it by showing the contemporary life and culture that is encouraged to flourish in the development. By developing the content first and then seeing through the implementation in video, graphics and interiors, we delivered a comprehensive and holistic experience for visitors.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/08_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/05_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/04_chengdu_web.jpg

The screens and partitions of the entry area are able to display a lot of information through projected videos, but the transparent surfaces and metal patterns also introduce a layered sequence of spaces.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/12_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/13_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/14_chengdu_web1.jpg

Each area has a different aesthetic and feeling to fit the information presented. To show the retail possibilities and the lifestyle promoted at Taikoo Li, we filtered warm light through the wall panels to add some visual drama to the room.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/20_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/18_chengdu_web.jpg

The stage of the next room was set by sliding projector screens to reveal additional 3d details of the development in a kinetic model that was synchronised with a video presentation.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/20_chengdu_web_crop.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/15_chengdu_web_crop.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/08_chengdu_web_crop.jpg

The videos and infographic animations located throughout the showsuite were carefully art directed and reviewed by us to make sure they matched our content storyline.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/24_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/21_chengdu_web.jpg

The lifestyle championed by the low-rise retail development model needed a strong representation so we designed a large-scale model, overseeing the smallest details of model building interiors and even the clothing of the scale figures, to show off the neighbourhood life in the development.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/30_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/29_chengdu_web.jpg

A smaller-scale interactive model was used to show the connectivity and context of the development. Different functions are shown with coloured lighting to explain how the retail, residential and office zones of Taikoo Li work together.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/33_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/32_chengdu_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/35_chengdu_web.jpg

The final area of the showsuite, where meetings and discussions could take place, was designed to be peaceful and contemplative – eliminating distractions and focusing on the human-scale qualities found in Taikoo Li.