中国移动

体验中心

中国移动是国内移动通讯界的一大巨头,其品牌影响力在中国大陆是毋庸置疑的。但是,随着科技产业日新月异的急速发展,单单依靠品牌效力已经不够了。更重要的是为消费者打造一种浸入式的体验,吸引眼球,向市场强效输送品牌资讯。我们受委托,为中国移动打造一个占地10000平方尺的体验中心,让人们在此充分体验无线科技的神奇魔力。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-1.jpg

挑战

中国移动的客户群体散布在中国人口的各个阶层中,从农民到白领精英,每一个群体的生活方式的截然不同。我们的挑战是向他们展示新兴科技如何为大家的生活都带来好处。

我们的方案

我们将整个体验中心分为三个主题区域:娱乐、商务及家用,并采用大型游戏的形式让客户得到全方位的浸入式体验。体验过程中设置不同层次和深度的互动,人们能够自主选择浅尝即止的了解或更深入的探索,真切地感受到科技为生活带来的影响。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-2a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-2b1.jpg

进入大厅后,访客需要登记并选择各自的虚拟人物形象。随后,这些人物形象会带领用户游览娱乐、商务及家用三个专区,并详细介绍每个分区的主要功能与特征。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3e1.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3d2.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3f.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3b.jpg

中心内层层叠叠的圆弧形设计象征着互联网波频的接收与发射。多层次的颜色和材质组合令展厅空间显得更加丰富。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-4b.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-4a.jpg

访客可刷智能卡激活电子显示屏,体验移动科技的无限可能。每观看一个电子显示,访客都会获得一定的积分作为奖励。参观结束后,还可凭借积分在中心获取相应的礼品。

China Mobile

Experience Centre for China Mobile

China Mobile is the juggernaut of mobile communication on the mainland and its brand is ubiquitous in the Chinese landscape. However, with rapid changes in technology, it was critical to go beyond brand power and create an immersive experience to educate and retain the attention of customers. We were given a 10,000 sq ft space to create a journey into the wonders of wireless technology.

 

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-1.jpg

The challenge

China Mobile’s customer base is a cross-section of the Chinese population as a whole. From farmers to white-collar executives, our challenge was to explain how new and unfamiliar technologies could benefit their varied lifestyles.

Our Approach

We conceptualised the experience as a giant game-like journey, where visitors were immersed in 3 distinct thematic zones: entertainment, business and home. The design was engaging and the level of interaction layered, so that users could easily switch from browsing to a deeper exploration of the technology.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-2b1.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-2a.jpg

While entering the centre, visitors are requested to register and select their personal virtual host. The host then guides their journey through the centre and introduces each zone’s main features to them. The journey spans the three distinct zones: entertainment, business and home.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3b.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3f.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3d2.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3e1.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-3a.jpg

A language of layered circular shapes, which overlapped each other, represented the idea of wave reception and emission. The combination of layered materials and colours allowed the definition of rich exhibition spaces.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-4a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/CM-web-4b.jpg

To activate the digital displays, visitors swiped a smart card allowing them to experience the possibilities of mobile technologies. Visitors accumulated points for each display activated as an additional incentive. At the end of the journey, an automated distributor rewarded visitors with a gift proportionate to their involvement during their visit to the experience center.