光影涂鸦装置

Clockenflap音乐节上的品牌活化体验

为了庆祝曼可尚成立20周年,我们在2013年的Clocknflap香港音乐及艺术节上搭建了一个互动光绘艺术装置。作为艺术节的创意伙伴,我们在维港场地内搭建了白云造型的充气装置,并在其内部设立光影涂鸦摄影棚,供前来观赏演出的乐迷体验另一番趣味。这次的音乐节共吸引了多达三万名参与者,我们的摄影棚外排队人潮不断,云朵造型的充气装置也迅速成为了盛会中的一大地标 。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_icc.jpg

挑战

我们抓住这次为公司庆生的机会,回馈社会大众多年来对我们的支持,因此我们为广大乐迷打造了这次难忘的体验。我们决定挑战自己,将自身设计与打造品牌的专长相结合,打造出音乐节上一道亮眼的风景线,让每一个路过的人都对它过目不忘,掀起一阵浪潮。这一装置必须能够吸引各个年龄层的访客,融入现代人的生活方式,无论他们有怎样的背景和兴趣,都可以产生共鸣。

我们的方案

我们的策略围绕音乐及艺术节参与者的人口特征展开——现时盛行的自拍现象和音乐节的创意环境为这种独特的摄影体验营造了绝佳氛围。访客们能够利用手中的光源随意地在空气中画出缤纷图案或文字,并带走他们最喜欢的一幅即兴创作,与社交网络上的好友分享。这一活动得到广泛的宣传,在线上线下都掀起了一阵热潮,深受人们的喜爱。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_06.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_05.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_day-2.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_04.jpg

该装置引人注目的外型与绝佳的位置使其迅速成为了音乐节的一大地标。我们在充气装置的造型上也别出心裁,以低飞的白云为参考,设计出新颖有趣的形状。“云朵”漂浮在头顶上方,成为了人们观看演出之余相互碰面、休闲的场所。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/social-media.png
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/photos_01.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/photographer2.png
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/sharing-2.png

我们对整体的用户体验进行了精心设计,保证每一步操作都简单易行,让新用户也能够轻松地融入其中。最重要的考虑是结合电子技术,让人们可以即时用手机下载照片,并分享至社交网络。我们设计了可自动上传选中照片的流程,并为访客打印出温馨提示,以便他们在适当的时候下载自己的照片。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/web_mockup_1.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/web_mockup_2.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/mobile_mockup.jpg

将照片放在活动网站正中间的显要位置,只需要通过一个按钮就可将其轻松分享至社交网站。后台系统的设计也以适应流程需要为核心,将上百张的照片自动展示,方便用户进行查找。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/drawing-0048.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/0402.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/drawing-0137.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/0215.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/0118.jpg

我们这一构想的成功实施离不开参与者拍照时天马行空的创意和活力。我们时常被人们灵机一动的诙谐想法所震惊。很荣幸能够带给大家这样的体验,也由衷感谢所有人的热情参与。

Light Drawing Installation

An Experiential Brand Activation for Clockenflap

To celebrate our 20th anniversary, Marc & Chantal created an interactive art installation at the 2013 Clockenflap Music and Arts Festival. As the Creative Partner of the festival, we designed a light drawing photo studio inside of a cluster of inflatable clouds at Victoria Harbour for concert goers to explore. The festival attracted more than 30,000 attendees and the cloud installation quickly became a landmark, with a queue of participants waiting to take their photo for the entire time of operation.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_icc.jpg

The challenge

We seized on the opportunity to treat our anniversary as an ambitious experiment to create a memorable experience for festival-goers and give back to our community. We challenged ourselves to take our branding and design expertise and make an event destination and social experience that was talked about and generated buzz with everyone who saw it. The installation had to appeal to a broad spectrum of ages, backgrounds and interests among the visitors and respond to their modern lifestyles.

Our Approach

Our strategy centred around the demographic at the festival – the combination of the selfie phenomenon and the creative environment at Clockenflap formed a perfect setting to stage photographic experiments. Visitors were free to experiment with drawing in the air with hand-held lights, and walked away with a photo capturing their ephemeral creation that they posted on social media. The experiment paid off with widespread engagement in the physical space and hashtagged sharing on social media.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_05.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_day-2.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_04.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/cloud_06.jpg

The size and prime location of the installation gave it a landmark presence. We enhanced this effect by designing the inflatables in the shape of low-flying clouds to stand out as a fun reference point. The clouds soared over visitors' heads and became a meeting point and hangout space for thousands of people walking from one end of the festival to the other.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/social-media.png
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/photos_01.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/photographer2.png
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/sharing-2.png

The entire user journey was carefully considered step-by-step to make it an easy and engaging process for newcomers. The most important consideration was how to integrate the digital presence so that visitors could already be downloading and sharing photos on their mobiles as they left the photo studio. We designed a workflow that automatically uploaded the chosen photos and printed a reminder card for visitors to take with them so they could download the images at their convenience.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/web_mockup_1.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/03/web_mockup_2.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/mobile_mockup.jpg

The custom website was designed to place the photo front and centre, and to make sharing images on social media a one-click process. The backend was developed to fit our needs and to automate the work of displaying hundreds of photos and making them easy for users to find.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/drawing-0137.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/0215.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/0118.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/0402.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/drawing-0048.jpg

Our design would not have been complete without the creativity and energy that participants brought to the photos. Visitors to the installation surprised us time and again with their ingenuity and humour. We were happy to have been able to bring this opportunity to them and thankful for their enthusiasm.