广州周大福金融中心

為K11設計零售招商中心

这一项目因其独特的地理位置备受瞩目,我们在设计中融入了众多超现实元素与多媒体特效,调动多重感官重现童年的多彩梦幻,充分体现K11品牌一贯的创新活力,让每一个环节相互作用,共同传递K11独一无二的零售理念。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15665_72.jpg

挑战

招商中心设计需要讲述一个完整连贯的故事,同时体现出K11自身强而有力的品牌形象。既要缔造一场感官盛宴,又须时刻紧贴展厅所要表达的主题:城市农业、飞速发展的艺术计划、广州市区最高建筑、大胆创新的实验精神……我们需要将品牌的各个方面加以整合,并提炼出一条简洁、有力、令人印象深刻的传播信息。

我们的方案

在具体设计开始之前,先进行一系列市场调查,定义K11潜在租户的市场特征及心理需求,以此为基础策划展厅体验。在招商中心的入口处,先以引人入勝的形式呈现品牌价值,给访客留下深刻的印象,接下来才逐步展示项目详细信息,充分调动人们的多重感官,最终在超现实色彩的树屋区内结束旅程。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15690_92.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15678_80.jpg

招商中心入口,通过流动的影像及充满奇幻色彩的植物,表现K11品牌所提倡的“自然”与“创新”的概念(例如以榕树为主题的商场布置)。整体环境带有一种幻想的意境,加强从走廊到招商中心的过渡效果,完成感知上的转变,引发对中心其余内容的期待。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/IMG_5482_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15698_700_new.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/z3a4web.jpg

从入口进入招商中心之后,我们将详细展示项目各方面资料,包括大广州所辐射的各类消费群体,并通过发光的墙面图案与城市模型,让访客直观感受到项目巨大的消费潜力。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15708_09_2_new.jpg

周大福金融中心是珠江三角洲上的最高建筑,K11商场也因此成为广州天际线最为耀眼的舞台。为了强调建筑的巨大体量,我们通过直达屋顶的实体模型,展示金融中心的建筑细节及材质,并应用纸板在墙面上拼贴出该区域其他高层建筑的模型作为对比。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/z4-4_sharp.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15717_19.jpg

商场内部的精密构造将通过一座大型体感模型来呈现:在静止状态下,模型就像一般的展览陈列品,但只要按下开关,它便会升起打开,显露出商场内部的动线、中庭等设计细节。为了增强视觉效果,模型后方还配置了投影装置,同步播放商场楼层的详细介绍。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15748_51.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15736_40.jpg

招商中心的参观将在一间独特的“树屋厅”中结束。由木质板条组成的半开放椭圆曲面,完美平衡了会谈空间的私密性与空间视野的通透性,充分传达出品牌的创新理念以及K11改变中国零售格局的决心。

Retail Showsuite at Guangzhou CTF Finance Centre

Showsuite Design for K11

To create an immersive showsuite for a crown jewel development in Guangzhou, at the base of the Guangzhou CTF Finance Centre, we emphasised the playful and innovative character of K11 Concepts with a holistic environment that included custom fragrances and a surreal design to transport visitors to the wonders of childhood, such as the treehouse of their dreams. Never forgetting the goal of the showsuite, each element combined to create a compelling experience of K11′s unique retail vision.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15665_72.jpg

The challenge

We wanted to match the strong brand image of K11 in the retail showsuite, yet were equally focused on giving visitors a coherent story to explain the multi-sensory extravaganza in the space. With aspects of urban farming, a vibrant arts program, the tallest tower in Guangzhou and an attitude of experimentation all coming together in one space, it was necessary to retain a simple and direct message that would be memorable and impactful.

Our Approach

We began the project by identifying the marketing elements that were key to retail tenants looking to partner with a dynamic brand like K11. Through exploring many combinations of content, we arrived at a visitor journey that builds a compelling picture of the K11 retail experience. The visitors start with a strong impression of brand values, then move on to understand the project details and finish their journey in a surreal treehouse environment. Each step of the journey is a memorable sensory installation.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15678_80.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15690_92.jpg

The entry experience surrounded visitors with moving images and fantastical vegetation to show K11's focus on Nature and creativity, which was exemplified by the banyan tree theme of the mall. The imaginative environment gave guests a taste of what was to come and changed their perceptions as they transitioned from the hallway to the brand show suite.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15698_700_new.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/IMG_5482_web.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/z3a4web.jpg

After stepping out of the entry room, visitors were introduced to the context surrounding the new development with detailed information about the consumer catchment numbers of greater Guangzhou. The true size of the millions of potential consumers was communicated through wall graphics and urban models that were programmed to light up.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15708_09_2_new.jpg

One of the most immediate attributes of the K11 Mall was that it formed the podium of the tallest building in the entire Pearl River Delta. The Guangzhou CTF Finance Centre loomed large over the other tall buildings of the region in the wall cutouts that showed the true heights of the towers. To further show the impressive size of the Finance Centre, a scale model that showed the detailing and materials of the facade reached for the ceiling.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15717_19.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/z4-4_sharp.jpg

Visitors were shown the intricacies of the mall design and layout in a larger-scale kinetic model. It appeared as a static display model, but at the press of a switch it raised, opened and revealed the circulation, atrium and design elements of the mall interior. To enhance the viewing experience, a video was projected simultaneously on a screen behind the model, providing supplementary information for each floor of the mall.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15736_40.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/K11-Guangzhou15748_51.jpg

The journey culminated in a cosy and inspiring modern treehouse lounge. Within an enveloping oval of wood slats, the space provided a perfect combination of openness and visual privacy to have discussions on the details of the retail plan for the mall. It gave visitors a look into the creativity and ambition of the development team at K11 Concepts who are intent on changing the way retail is perceived in China.