深海奇缘

施华洛世奇的多媒体芭蕾盛宴

表演类的活动虽然持续的时间不长,但其影响力不可忽视。表演过程中总会有一些充满魔力的时刻,与观众产生共鸣,仿佛带领他们走入全新的世界。我们本次的任务是为施华洛世奇在上海的最新饰品发布会打造梦幻体验。我们的灵感源自本次发布会的主题——深海奇缘,为人们呈现冰海凝雪、天地相连的意境。

分享
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2e2.jpg

挑战

为了强调水晶与水元素的关联,我们将发布会地址定了在上海新天地内的人工湖上。这一场地让我们能够完整地将构想的表演呈现在广阔的水面上,但同时也对后台的统筹及技术环节带来了诸多挑战。

我们的方案

清澈澄明的水源造就水晶的诞生,而此次表演则凸显了这两种元素之间的故事。经过与客户团队的初期交流,我们想到了多媒体装置配合舞蹈编排这一构思。为了实现舞者与巨幅的视频背幕的完美结合,我们费尽心力,进行了长时间的策划与研究。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2f.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2d.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2b.jpg

通过长期的准备,我们在舞台上呈现出长达40分钟梦幻般的演出,为500名到场观众留下难忘的回忆。投影出的视频画面经过事先策划,与舞者的舞步完美结合,轻盈的舞姿反射在水面上,和四周的水景相辅相成。最有冲击性视觉效果的画面来自表演者在水下起舞的镜头,他们的舞姿与背幕上虚拟的“水晶”舞者相映成辉。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3e.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3d.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3b.jpg

投影背幕高8米,宽45米。舞台半漂浮在人工湖上,使舞者看上去像在水面行走一般。我们用了整整一周的时间才搭建起这样恢宏的舞台。

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4d.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4b.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4a.jpg

舞者的视频画面是在几个月前就提前录制的,他们的舞动及水下镜头在后期还经过了3D制图的处理。我们的艺术构想能够顺利实现,要感谢参与这一项目中的众多优秀技术人才与表演艺术家,包括资深秀导吴忠信先生、著名舞者郑云龙先生以及视频制作人Andy Stokes。

Under the Blue

Multimedia Ballet Event for Swarovski

Performance events are ephemeral, but powerful, moments that allow a magical connection to be created with an audience. Our mission was to build a dream-like experience when we conceptualised and art directed this event for the launch of Swarovski’s latest jewelry collection in Shanghai. Our inspiration followed the theme of the collection, Under the Blue, where water and sky merge and reflect each other.

Share
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2e2.jpg

The challenge

To emphasise the connection between water and crystals, an artificial lake within the Xintiandi development was chosen as a location. It offered us the possibility to seamlessly reflect the show we had in mind onto a giant water surface, but also presented numerous logistical and technical challenges.

Our Approach

We told a story of the relationship between crystal and water and built a mesmerising experience that captivated the audience. The idea of creating dance choreography, echoed by a multimedia installation, emerged from our initial discussion with Swarovski’s team. To achieve the perfect synchronicity between the dancers and the enormous video screen backdrop, we embarked on a long planning and development phase.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2f.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2d.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-2b.jpg

The final result was 40 minutes of magic, making it an unforgettable moment for the 500 guests. The projected video scenes were planned to perfectly match the dance choreography, while reflecting upside-down in the water. The effect was most striking in the scenes where dancers were filmed under water and when their movements were matched by the virtual ‘crystal’ dancers on screen.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3e.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3d.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-3b.jpg

The video screen was 8 meters high and 45 meters wide, and the stage was partially immersed so the dancers appeared to be walking on water. All of it made for an epic set-up that took an entire week.

  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4a.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4d.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4c.jpg
  • http://www.marc-chantal.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/SWA-web-4b.jpg

The video footage with the dancers were shot months in advance and included 3D mapping of their movements as well as underwater shots. Our artistic vision could not have been realized without the expertise and talent of some of Asia’s leading artists and performers, such as director, Timm Wu, choreographer, Jacob Cheng Tsung-Lung and video producer, Andy Stokes.